

Seplat Energy Plc Head Office: 16a Temple Road (Olu Holloway) Ikoyi, Lagos, Nigeria. Phone: +234 1277 0400

London Office: 4th Floor 50 Pall Mall London SW1Y 5JH Phone: +44 (0) 20 3725 6500 info@seplatenergy.com

SEPLAT ENERGY PLC ("SEPLAT ENERGY")

RC: 824838

seplatenergy.com

NOTICE OF DECISION BY THE SEPLAT ENERGY BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Lagos, Nigeria – 26 April 2024: This is to notify the investing public and Nigerian Exchange Limited ("**the Exchange**") that the meeting of the Board of Directors of Seplat Energy held as scheduled on Thursday, 25 April 2024, to consider, amongst other matters, the Company's Q1 2024 Financial Results for the period ended 31 March 2024.

The Board of Directors of Seplat Energy agreed to reconvene today, 26 April 2024 to finalise and approve the Company's Q1 2024 Financial Results. Consequently, the Company's Q1 2024 Financial Results will be filed with the Exchange on 29 April 2024. Please note that the Company's closed period, which commenced on 30 March 2024, will remain in effect until 24 hours after the release of the Q1 2024 Financial Results.

- ENDS -

Mrs. Edith Onwuchekwa Director, Legal/Company Secretary FOR: SEPLAT ENERGY PLC.

Enquiries:

SEPLAT ENERGY Plc

Emeka Onwuka, CFO Chioma Afe, Director, External Affairs & Social Performance

+234 (0) 12 770 400

FTI Consulting Ben Brewerton/Christopher Laing

+44 (0) 203 727 1000 seplatenergy@fticonsulting.com

About Seplat Energy

Seplat Energy is Nigeria's leading indigenous energy company. Listed on the Premium Board of the Nigerian Exchange Limited (NGX:SEPLAT) and the Main Market of the London Stock Exchange (LSE:SEPL), we are pursuing a Nigeria-focused growth strategy in oil and gas, as well as developing a Power & New Energy business to lead Nigeria's energy transition. For further information, please refer to the company website, <u>http://seplatenergy.com/</u>

Directors: Mr. U.U Udoma, *chairman*; Mr. R. Brown, CEO, (*British*); Mr. E. Onwuka CFO; Mr. S. Ezugworie, COO; Mr. O.C. De Langavant (*French*); Madame N. Delapalme (*French*); Mr. B. Rabiu; Dr. E. FitzGerald, (*British*); Mr. K. Raimi; Mrs. B. Odunewu; Mr. E. Ebi; Ms. K. Kalyan, (*SouthAfrican*); Mr. C. Okeke; Mr. B. Omotowa