

## **Corporate Actions Announcement**

Nigerian Exchange Group Plc hereby announce as follows:

Period Ended	30 June 2023
Proposed Dividend	An Interim Dividend of 0.25 (Twenty- Five Kobo) per ordinary share of N0.50 kobo each, that is, =N=495,534,892.50 subject to deduction of appropriate withholding tax and regulatory approval, will be paid to shareholders whose names appear in the Register of Members as at the close of business on Thursday, 10 August 2023.
Closure of Register	The Register of Shareholders will be closed on Friday, 11 August 2023.
Qualification Date	Thursday, 10 August 2023
Payment Date	On Thursday, 31 August 2023, dividends will be paid electronically to shareholders whose names appear on the Register of Members as at close of Trading on Thursday, 10 August 2023, and who have completed the e-dividend registration and mandated the Registrar to pay their dividends directly into their Bank accounts.
E-Dividend Registration	Shareholders are advised to fill the Registrar's <b>E-Dividend Mandate Activation</b> <b>Form</b> , which is also available on our Registrars website: <u>https://www.cognitoforms.com/DataMaxGroup1/emandateform</u> and submit to the Registrar or their respective Banks.
Registrar	DataMax Registrars Limited 2c Gbagada Expressway, By Beko Ransom Kuti Park Gbagada, Lagos, Nigeria. Fax: + 234 1 712 0012. Web: <u>www.datamaxregistrars.com</u> ; Email: datamax@datamaxregistrars.com
Investor Relations	Head, Investor Relations Email: <u>obakare@ngxgroup.com; ir@ngxgroup.com</u>

Dated 27 day of July 2023

Obehi Ikhaghe Company Secretary

Nigerian Exchange Group House, 2/4 Customs Street | PO Box 2457, Marina, Lagos, Nigeria | T +234 1 4638333 5 | M +234 700 225 5673 | E contactcenter@ngxgroup.com

## **Board of Directors**

Group Chairman: Dr Umaru Kwairanga | GMD/CEO: Mr Oscar N. Onyema, OON | Independent Non-Executive Directors: Dr. Okechukwu Itanyi, Mrs. Ojinika Olaghere, Mrs. Mosun Belo-Olusoga, Mrs. Fatima Wali - Abdurrahman | Non-Executive Directors: Mr. Nonso Okpala, Mr. Mohammed Garuba, Mr. Sehinde Adenagbe, Mr. Ademola Babarinde