

Corporate Actions Announcement

GUINNESS NIGERIA PLC hereby announces as follows:

Period Ended	30 June 2022
	A Final Dividend of N7.14k per 50k ordinary share, subject to appropriate withholding tax
	and approval will be paid to shareholders whose names appear in the Register of Members
Proposed Dividend	as at the close of business on the 23 rd of September 2022.
Proposed Bonus	Nil
	The Register of Shareholders will be closed from 26th September 2022 to 30th September
Closure of Register	2022.
Qualification Date	23 rd of September 2022
	On 26th October 2022, dividends will be paid electronically to shareholders whose names
	appear on the Register of Members as at 23 rd September 2022, and who have completed
	the e-dividend registration and mandated the Registrar to pay their dividends directly into
Payment Date	their Bank accounts.
	Shareholders who are yet to complete the e-dividend registration are advised to download
	the Registrar's E-Dividend Mandate Activation Form, which is also available on our
	Registrars' website: https://www.veritasregistrars.com/Downloads/new-e-dividend.pdf
E-Dividend Registration	, complete and submit to the Registrar or their respective Banks.
Unclaimed Dividend	Shareholders with dividend warrants and share certificates that have remained unclaimed
Warrants and Share	or are yet to be presented for payment or returned for validation are advised to complete
Certificates	the e-dividend registration or contact the Registrar.
	The Company's Annual General Meeting will be held at a venue to be confirmed in Lagos,
Date of General Meeting	on Tuesday, 25 th October 2022 at 11am.
	Veritas Registrars Limited
	Plot 89A Ajose Adeogun Street, P.O. Box 75315, Victoria Island, Lagos
	+234 -1-2708930-4; 2784167-8
<u>_</u>	Email: enquiry@veritasregistrars.com
Registrar	Website: www.veritasregistrars.com
	Rotimi Odusola
	Corporate Relations Director/Company Secretary
	cosecgn@diageo.com
Investor Relations	

Dated this 28th day of July 2022

Signed:

Rotimi Odusola Company Secretary

Directors: Dr (Mrs.) Omobola Johnson (Board Chair) | Mr Dayalan Nayager (South African) (Vice Chairman) | Mr. Baker Magunda (Ugandan) (Managing Director/CEO) | Mr Emmanuel Difom (Cameroonian) (Finance Director) | Amb. Sunday Dogonyaro, OON | Ms Ngozi Edozien | Mr Leo Breen (British) | Mr. Mark Sandys (British) | Mrs. Oluyemisi Ayeni | Prof. Fabian Ajogwu, SAN